SA Style Awards 2015

Hi Fashionstas/Fashionisters,

I attended one of my Favorite events of the year the SA style awards.It took place at the Hyde Park Corner Mall in Johannesburg.Which was the perfect atmosphere , well where else would a fashionista feel at home but in a mall.


On arrival was a blue carpet where there were photos being taken as well as pampering of guests.Fox Box made sure that guests had their nails on point.Also pampering guests was Glow with Intraceutical glow mist.


Aisha Baker and myself on the blue carpet.I wore a Gabriella Fraser design creation.


The food at the event was spectacular made by top Tsogo Sun chefs.Guests at the event  also enjoyed Ashbourne & Southern Right Wines, Grey Goose cocktails, GM & Ahrens champagne and San Pellegrino & Aqua Panna waters.One of my favorite entertainment elements at the event was the animation ballon pit.It was such a fun element that all guests enjoyed.



Some background on this event:

The SA style awards was founded by  Jillian Grogor.The SA style awards has become one of the most anticipated fashion events.2016 is the 20th year of the SA style awards.The awards in 2015 were based on looking back on the icons that stood out among the rest for the nineteen years of the awards and also next big thing awards.


Award Winners

1. Basetsana Kumalo – SA Style Icon
2. Ursula Chikane – SA Style Icon
3. Noni Gasa – SA Style Icon
4. Bonang Matheba – SA Style Icon
5. Yvonne Chaka Chaka – SA Style Icon
6. Jodie Ennik – SA Style Icon
7. Mandla Sibeko – SA Style Icon
8. Lee-Ann Liebenberg – SA Style Icon
9. Gert Johan Coetzee – SA Style Icon
10. Aspasia Karras – SA Style Icon
11. Maira Koutsoudakis – SA Style Icon
12. Lindiwe Suttle – SA Style Icon
13. Terry Pheto – SA Style Icon
14. John Jacob – SA Style Icon
15. Lalla Hirayama – SA Style Icon
16. Ryk Neethling – SA Style Icon
17. Pnina Fenster – SA Style Icon
18. Sharon Becker – Fashion Icon Award
19. Kamini Pather – Next Big Thing
20. Trevor Stuurman – Next Big thing
21. Benny Masekwameng – Next Big Thing

Sponsors of the SA Style Awards include; Loreal Luxé, Giorgio Armani, Lancôme, Hyde Park Corner, Tsogo Sun, Fox Box, Grey Goose, Hisense, Medi-Sculpt, GM & Ahrens, Carlton Hair, Wings Group, Europa Art, Ashbourne & Southern Right, San Pellegrino & Acqua Panna



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s